Weekly NFL Picks: Week 9

Posted: November 1, 2011 by ccouncil127 in NFL, Weekly NFL Pics

Greetings ManCave readers. We are embarking upon week 9 of this NFL season and I am PUMPED! Fired up if you will. Excited. Every week brings plenty of action and surprises which is producing a great season. But on another note I’d like to briefly speak about fandom. I am a fan of the Pittsburgh Steelers. I was born and raised in Pittsburgh and was learning about the Steelers and their history before I even thoroughly understood the game of football. I believe they are great and are ALWAYS in contention every year to take it all. Therefore as a fan I can never ever bring myself to go against my team in these picks or any other wager. Ask LBC he understands because he is the same way about his Cowboys. This week I was referred to as “foolish” by RenzReport for sticking with my team through thick and thin particularly, because they played New England. However, I NEVER go against my team because like they demonstrated this week they are always susceptible to pull it off. And because I stuck with my team I won the week 8 picks! HA!

Here are the results from this week: Carmen 4/ Marissa 3/ Dara 3/ Renard 3/ Yannick 3/ Richan 3/ Lebron 2

This brings our overall standings to:

Renard- 30

Carmen- 29

Lebron- 28

Marissa- 26

Dara- 26

Richan- 26

Yannick- 25

Now here’s what I have in the works for this upcoming week. Happy Picking All…

TB v NO CIN v TEN NYG v NE MIA v KC NYJ v BUF BAL v PIT
Carmen  NO  CIN  NE  KC  BUF  PIT
Marissa  NO  CIN  NE  KC  BUF  PIT
Dara  NO  CIN  NE  MIA  NYJ  PIT
Renard  NO  TEN  NE  KC  BUF  PIT
Lebron  NO  CIN  NE  KC  BUF  BAL
Yannick  NO  CIN  NYG  KC  BUF  BAL
Richan  NO  CIN  NE  KC  BUF  PIT
Comments
  1. arayegee says:

    NO CIN NE KC BUF PIT

  2. dontbeskerritt says:

    NO, CIN, NYG, KC, BUF, BAL

  3. LBC says:

    NO, CIN, NE, KC, BUF, BAL

  4. RenzReport says:

    NO TEN NE KC BUF PIT

  5. RenzReport says:

    Tonight’s tiebreaker: CHI v PHI — Jets favored by 8…in your picks, if you think PHI will win, you have to determine if PHI can cover their spread +/- 8 and no matter who you select to win you have to determine if the total game points will be +/- 47.

    So here is the breakdown:
    Pick 1: CHI v PHI
    Pick 2: PHI + or – 8 (only if you think PHI will win)
    Pick 3: Total Points: + or – 47

  6. dontbeskerritt says:

    Who the hell is the Jets lol

Leave a Reply

